Authors Note 

All my life I’ve wanted to go out and experience things around the world, so it’s safe to say that coming up with a list of 50+ things I want to do before I die wasn’t exactly challenging. When making my list I tried to think of absolutely everything I felt I needed to experience throughout my life so that when I’m old and dying, I can know that that I did it all. I started off with the smaller stuff like #12: Own a house, #19: Fly in a plane, #18: Take a road trip etc. and then I started to really think. I personally have always had the desire to travel and I’ve also always had a love or animals, so a lot of the things I want to do before I die revolve around those things. The main thing that doing this project has done for me is show me that anything you want, whether it be hug a koala bear like #3 on my list or skydive, it’s all 100% possible. I feel like nowadays we get so caught up in our everyday lives that we forget how to think outside the box and have somehow turned dreams into this unattainable fairytale. If four average guys from British Columbia can snack into the Playboy Mansion and play ball with the president, then why can’t you? Make a list. Don’t be afraid to think outside the box. What do you want to do before you die? 

Leave a comment